Home Editor's Picks President William Ruto Announces Cabinet Secretaries in State House
Editor's Picks - NEWS - September 27, 2022

President William Ruto Announces Cabinet Secretaries in State House

On Tuesday, September 27, President William Ruto, fulfilled his agreement by appointing Amani National Congress (ANC) leader Musalia Mudavadi to the position of Prime Cabinet Secretary. Mr Mudavadi stands to be the most senior officer after the President and his DP Rigathi Gachagua.

Prof. Kithure Kindiki was appointed as the Interior Cabinet Secretary while the National Treasury will be headed by former CBK governor Prof. Njuguna Ndung’u.

In the ministry of Defence, Aden Duale was assigned the docket while Mr Ezekiel Machogu was assigned the docket of Cabinet Secretary in the ministry of Education.

The Roads, Transport and Public Works ministry will be headed by Kipchumba Murkomen while the Lands, Housing and Urban Development docket will be headed by Zachariah Mwangi Njeru.

Public Service, Gender and Affirmative Action will be headed by Aisha Jumwa while Labour and Social Protection to be headed by Florence Bore.

Davis Chirchir was assigned Cabinet Secretary to the Energy and Petroleum Ministry while Soipan Tuya has been appointed Cabinet Secretary of the Environment and Forestry ministry.

Moses Kuria heads the Trade Investment and Industry docket while the Health ministry to be headed by Susan Nakhumicha Wafula.

Former Machakos governor Dr. Alfred Mutua was appointed to head Foreign and Diaspora Affairs ministry.

The Agriculture and Livestock Development ministry will be headed by Mithika Linturi while Mining Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs ministry assigned to Salim Mvurya.

The Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage ministry will be headed Ms. Peninah Malonza, while Eliud Owalo will head Information, Communication and Digital Economy ministry.

Alice Wahome was assigned Water and Sanitation Cabinet Secretary while the East African Community Ministry will be headed by Rebecca Miano.

The Youth Affairs, Sports and Arts ministry will be headed by Mr Ababu Namwamba while Cooperatives and MSME development to be headed by Simon Chelugui.

Attorney General position was assigned to Justin Muturi while Secretary to the Cabinet assigned to Mercy Wanjau, Women Rights Agency Advisor was assigned to Harriet Chiggai and National Security Advisor assigned to Monica Juma.

H.E Dr. Ruto promised that other cabinet appointments will be announced soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

More Than 500 Dead After 7.8 Magnitude Earthquake Hits Turkey, Syria

A magnitude 7.8 earthquake with an epicentre in southeastern Turkey near the border of nor…